couple of cAmeraS

Locked in on this rainy afternoon, sick with cold, gave way to a quiet movie time. I popped open my laptop and started watching the latest Woody Allen movie – always a pleasure – ‘Midnight in Paris‘. I was as lost as Gil (Owen Wilson), trying to find his identity in the glitz and glamour of the golden era – according to him 1920’s. He becomes a part of this subtle time travel and ends up spending summer night parties with F. Scott Fitzgerald, Ernest Hemingway, Pablo Picasso and the likes. I am so overwhelmed and intimidated just to write these names, I could not imagine being confronted by them!

The movie got me thinking about a great classic that I read recently – The Great Gatsby by Scott Fitzgerald. It was surprising to know that the author’s life itself was filled with bold, raw…

View original post 477 more words

Your Thoughts...

