Sula Vineyards, India

Recently a comment on my other blog made me realize, India has a very small population of wine connoisseur as compared to some other countries. Well, I am not a part of that population, however, I do enjoy white wine. Recently there are some really good quality up and coming wineries in India. Recently I visited Sula vineyards and fell in love with it all over again. This is not going to be a verbose post, so I would suggest you to kick back (maybe with a glass of your favorite wine 😉 ), relax and enjoy the pictures I took there. A tour of Sula vineyards from my perspective. I have repeated a few pictures with different processing, just could not resist 🙂 !

18 comments

  1. MathiasLPhotos · March 31, 2012

    If one day I find it in France I will have to try it !!!

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · March 31, 2012

      Yes definitely do…and if you get a chance do visit the vineyard…it’s beautiful..

  2. conservingquirky · March 31, 2012

    love the photos…aren’t the green bottles just amazing??did you notice the bottom cut part of these bottles is used as ashtray there??

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · March 31, 2012

      oh yes….what I like about it is that they haven’t wasted anything at all..and its ended up being one of a kind..

  3. sharada · March 31, 2012

    Very good snaps !!!!

  4. Amar Naik · April 1, 2012
  5. SanVar · April 1, 2012

    Interesting !!

  6. Pingback: Vineyard Tour with Tasting and Souvenir Glass for Two or Four at Newport Vineyards (Up to 51% Off) » Get your daily Groupon deals
  7. G · April 4, 2012

    fab pictures

  8. TheBurntMap · April 5, 2012

    Wineeeeeeeee!!! 🙂 The first picture and the reflection on the goblet makes me whine for wine!! Good work! You mind sharing the location info??

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · April 9, 2012

      I am glad you enjoyed it so much 🙂
      This place is called Sula vineyard. Its in Nasik in Maharashtra, India

  9. Cardinal Guzman · April 18, 2012

    Lovely, lovely photos!

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : SUN « Thoughts Unrestricted

Your Thoughts...

