Weekly Photo Challenge : Unusual | Birthday….(cup) Cake

My cousin was staying over at my place on her birthday eve. I was supposed to surprise her with a beautiful birthday cake, sadly I got late at work and the bakeries were out of cake. So I fashioned a different type of birthday cake for her from what I got at one charming little bakery. I could not even get decent candles, which Ii think worked out in my favor. This is how the unusual birthday baked goodies looked like.

 

19 comments

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual « Much Ado About Nothing
  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge Unusual « The Authentic Me
  3. livvy30 · March 17, 2012

    Yummy!

  4. Pingback: WW10 Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual | booksinthekitchen
  5. Pingback: Why a DIY Disaster Equals Flood | Living Life in Glorious Colour
  6. Jo Bryant · March 18, 2012

    well I bet she was thrilled with this

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · March 20, 2012

      she really was thrilled πŸ™‚ I guess she was even more surprised by this weird arrangement πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual « a hectic life
  8. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Unusual – woven decor
  9. Pingback: Sunshine Award!!! « MindBlur
  10. Maggie L R · March 19, 2012

    Fancy cupcake, I hope it tasted as good as it looks.

  11. joshi daniel · March 20, 2012

    looks very nice πŸ™‚

  12. Pingback: Post-infusion update, migraines and trombone birthday cake « ~β™₯~ Faith's Updates ~β™₯~

Your Thoughts...

