Afternoon of colors

I am a pseudo artiste (i.e. a person who wishes was an artist but isn’t). Sometimes the creative juices are all abuzz within me. Yesterday was one such day. I was just so set on doing something that made me happy, rather content and my eyes fell upon a bag from Venus traders, beckoning from the corner of me room. In a bout of excitement I had gone on a crazy stationary shopping spree and indeed, whatever I bought was stationary for quite sometime 😉 . Anyways finally I got around to it, quilling.

I had got two rolls of rainbow colored quilling strips and I thought nothing could brighten my day more than splashing my dull afternoon with some color. So I pulled out my quilling needle and set to work. My mom was trying to nap on the couch, she squinted at me and was completely startled. Well, I simply carried on like it was the most normal thing ever. So anyways, when we were all past the dumbstruck awe, I was quilling away to glory. I felt like the typical grandmoms who knit relentlessly hardly taking any notice about their surroundings. But unlike these grandmoms who actually have an aim and end up knitting something that can be put to use, I was aimless. Once I was tired of all the quilling I simply did not know what to do with the pretty shapes. So then I photographed them. And here are the pictures I took. I am still not sure what I should do with these, so any and all ideas are warmly welcome! So here’s some sunshine to brighten your dull afternoon.

10 comments

  1. jakesprinter · February 23, 2012

    I love this post

  2. Peggy A Thompson · February 23, 2012

    Love the colorful, creative photography shots!

  3. cobbies69 · February 23, 2012

    very colorful and apt to the theme.. like it well done..;)

  4. ccassello · February 23, 2012

    The colors are beautiful and did brighten my day.

  5. 2e0mca · February 23, 2012

    Love all the different colours, patterns and shapes 🙂

Your Thoughts...

