Valentine’s day revelation

The before’s and after’s of life are so tricky. At one moment you feel one way about something, the next moment its completely opposite. The most drastic emotion in life, I feel, is love. The tricks that our mind plays on us when we are in love and when we aren’t (but wish we were in love, but off course, would not admit it) are complexly intriguing.

Everything changes when you go the transition from wanting to be in love to actually being in love. Since yesterday I have been listening to this song “Brighter than Sunshine” by Aqualung from the soundtrack of the movie “A lot like love”. I remember a time in my life when I would just sit in the dark corner of my room, lights out, jealous (only for the V day) of my friends who had found love. I would imagine varied scenarios of bumping into an attractive guy who would take my breath away and I would imagine this song play in the background. Then I would realize it is not going to happen and then I would crawl back into my corner. This charade would go on for the entire day and finally I would cry myself to sleep (incidentally listening to the same song).

Now that things are different in my life I suddenly find this song beautiful. I have been imagining different scenarios, but they don’t make me crawl into my dark corner. Although my special someone is in a completely different timezone than me, I am feeling  far from sad. I relive all the ups and downs in our relationship (off course imagining the song playing in the background ;)). I feel like I am watching my life like a movie. Few years back if I could time travel and see myself writing such a cheesy post I would be literally rolling on the floor laughing! But I guess that’s what love does to you 😉

I would like you all to enjoy this beautiful track, whether you are in love or not. Believe me when I say, you will find your special someone. Don’t every give up believing it will never happen. Let me warn you, even when you find that guy/girl it won’t be easy. But your life will never feel so right, ever. So just sit back, relax and enjoy. Let the music fill your heart with warmth and light your face up with that gorgeous smile.

 

One comment

  1. mystorymyperspective · February 20, 2012

    thank you for sharing this song..i replayed it several times and it brought a smile to my face each time 🙂

Your Thoughts...

