Ready to Rock

I attended a Rock concert called NH7 recently and this was the stage at the concert, just waiting to be rocked by the insane music. I have a confession to make today, no offence to anyone at all, but I really feel bad for people who turn their back to Rock genre. Many people I have spoken to about music interpret rock as noise and what pains me is that its not that at all. Its got some heavy beats for sure, but the lyrics demand that kind of music. Its about aggression to express the composer’s emotions. And a true rocker will only know that more than 50% of the songs are slow too. A true rocker will also know how much soul searching a person can do while listening to these songs.

While composing this post i am listening to one of my most favorite songs Serenity by a band called Godsmack. The chorus of this track are certain questions that everyone must be asking themselves.

Here’s how it goes –

I need Serenity,

In a place where I can hide,

I need Serenity,

Nothing changes days go by.

Where do we go when we just don’t know

And how do we relight the flame when its cold,

Why do we dream when our thoughts mean nothing

And when will we learn to control

9 comments

  1. Poornima · February 8, 2012

    Was this at BWMC? I am fond of rock, but once it’s transgressed into heavy metal, I give up…. 😛

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · February 8, 2012

      no no this was at Laksmi Lawns, Magarpatta City..
      Ya i agree metal can be heavy, but rock and metal are completely different 🙂

  2. jakesprinter · February 8, 2012

    Nice shot

  3. Patti Kuche · February 9, 2012

    Wow, ready to rock! Hope it was all good fun!

  4. sonsothunder · February 10, 2012

    I love Rock music…if I am offended by any music, it would be from the lyrics.
    Nice post…seems a very appropriate theme.,. very ready.

  5. Indrajeet Bakhale · February 11, 2012

    truly \m/…….!!!

  6. Indolent Insomniac · April 25, 2012

    I love Godsmack!!! Serenity, Voodoo are the best!!! Nice snap by the way!! 😉

Your Thoughts...

