One more year to add..

A year back on this very day I dedicated my small virtual space to my Best Friend. I thought why should today be any different? I dedicate the virtual space that today’s post will take up to my best friend in this whole wide world!

Here’s to you, a Cheers to a wonderful celebration a.k.a. your life!

I don’t want to make this day into a sappy gooey post for you. So let me enlighten the world of our crazy friendship, rather your role in our crazy friendship.

  • Β People usually know her as “Oh! She’s the ‘quiet’ one!” All my friends come up to me and say, “You must be troubling her so much”. But what rocks about our relationship is that we both know that’s not true, and nobody else knows it. And I love that!!!
  • We watch the most LEGENDARY movies together – “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind”, “The Departed”, “500 Days of summer” – just a few. We still have a lot more to go in our bucket list.
  • She is an EXCELLENT doodler! Believe me one day she is going to make a fortune out of it. She has oodles of creative juices flowing through her (I guess that’s why she d’oodles’ so well πŸ˜‰ ) .
  • We share the exact same taste in music, and our friends hate us for that. But we still make them listen to what we want. Coldplay, RHCP, Pink Floyd are few of the bands she literally idolizes.
  • Whenever we plan a girl’s night out, she ALWAYS SLEEPS!!!
  • She is an awesome photographer, writer, painter and too humble to accept any of this.
  • She makes our friendship sane, stable, calm.
  • She’s earthy, quirky, wonderfully weird and that’s precisely why she is my Best Friend.

This picture is totally ‘her’. Paving ‘her’ paths, looking at the world with ‘her’ perspective and living ‘her’ life just the way she wants. I wish for you to get all that you wish for.

That’s it………………until next year πŸ™‚

6 comments

  1. namitalad · February 2, 2012

    beautifully written

  2. Suvi · February 7, 2012

    Naaaice…..! Long live your friendship :):) I wish you both all the very best:) Cherish the crazy, wonderful quirky moments that U share…! Only the lucky ones get such friends πŸ™‚
    – Suvarna πŸ™‚

  3. earthymind · February 9, 2012

    Love u loads more than u can ever imagine :*
    P.S. i look silly in this photo looking through the glares in the view finder!

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · February 9, 2012

      The feeling is mutual πŸ™‚
      P.S. its not at all ‘silly’ its ‘you’! I mean that’s how u are…’different’ πŸ™‚

Your Thoughts...

