Versatile Blogger

I though the best way to put up my new post in this new year would be to acknowledge my Versatile Blogger award!

First and foremost a huge thank you to Ritesh Kala for giving me this awards. It really means a lot to me! The day I received this award I was so thrilled and today I would like to make 5 other people also as happy as me.

According to the rules, for me to accept this award, I must:

1. Thank the person who gave it to me and link them back to my blog.
2. Β Share seven things about myself.
3. Β Pass this award on to 5 other recently discovered blogs and inform them of the honor.

Here’s a little more about me –

  1. Two things I am totally passionate about are reading and playing badminton.
  2. I just love to shop!
  3. I breathe music especially rock. My favorite bands are Coldplay and Foo Fighters. In fact I started blogging and my first post was based on the track “Yellow” by Coldplay.
  4. I have developed a new found interest in photography. And thanks to someone really special I have been clicking away happily πŸ™‚
  5. Me and a few friends have started an NGO called Ehssas Welfare Foundation. You can read more about it at Ehsaas Welfare Foundation.
  6. I carry my Kindle everywhere I go (yes even to work). This is irrespective of whether I get time to read or not. Its just like my silent companion.
  7. I have been living in denial, but now I have realized I love coding and software development, almost to the point of becoming a geek πŸ™‚

The 5 people whom I would like to give this award are the blogs that are very dear to me. Here they are –

  1. http://conservingquirky.wordpress.com/
  2. http://mepunekar.wordpress.com/
  3. http://sophielmeunier.com/
  4. http://diannefaw.wordpress.com/
  5. http://stupidusmaximus.wordpress.com/
9 comments

  1. ceceliafutch · January 2, 2012

    Congratulations on your award! Very nice, and well deserved. πŸ™‚ A great start to the new year.

  2. Ritesh Kala · January 3, 2012

    Alrite. Just love the 7 things you have written about. And, you have to give me some good recommendations about music I can listen to. I like Rock as well, but never seem to get the time for it.

    BTW, I’m having a giveaway for a book my Michael J Sullivan – Theft of Swords. This is in both paperback/ebook formats. I hope you enter, would love for one of us Indians to win it. Here is the link to the entry form:
    http://riteshkala.wordpress.com/2012/01/02/giveaway-of-michael-j-sullivans-theft-of-swords/

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · January 6, 2012

      hey any time dude….I am a music fanatic…well not all types just mostly rock..
      And thanks for the 7 things πŸ™‚
      Its not as easy as it seems to come with 7 points about yourself! πŸ˜‰

      • Ritesh Kala · January 6, 2012

        Oh, I had to think a lot as well. The seven things are deceptively difficult to write about. What are your tracks by Coldplay.

  3. Sophie L. Meunier · January 4, 2012

    Thank you SOOOOOO much!!!! I love your work and i am very touched!

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · January 6, 2012

      Awwww.. Sophie I just love your work too!!! the photos u take are phenomenal really!

  4. crisscrossingindia · April 1, 2012

    Hope to win your next contest!! Nice blog I must say!!

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · May 7, 2012

      hey thanks a lot πŸ™‚
      and i don’t consider myself worthy of hosting any contests πŸ™‚
      these are just some really kind gestures that these people have bestowed upon me…its just too flattering really! πŸ™‚

Your Thoughts...

