Weekly Photo Challenge : Comfort

I was really fascinated by this week’s theme for the photo challenge. Comfort can mean different things to different people. Its so fascinating to discover what weird things comfort different people. Well I am no one to judge πŸ™‚ . My comfort buddy is as weird as it can get. I know all the quirky objects that comfort my friends. For one friends its an old ragged blanket, for one other its ice cream. For some friends cooking soothe their nerves and for some its unwinding with a book that provides comfort. For some its a warm hug from their warm, and for some its something as random as the smell of wet earth.

I am no exception to comfort objects. For me its a pajama I picked up when i was in Mumbai doing some random road side shopping. Little did I know that time that this very same pajama for which I haggled endlessly would someday turn into such a priced possession! These pajamas are Batman pajamas. So when I am sick and I wear them I feel like I have super powers to heal and ‘POW-WOW’ the sickness. When I am low the colours cheer me up. Here’s to my comfort pajama! πŸ™‚

14 comments

  1. kamakshi · October 10, 2011

    Hey sheetal! How’ve you been??was missing you and thought of dropping a by, but my memory fails me often..glad to have found u again though!

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · October 10, 2011

      Hi Kamakshi!
      Loooong time… πŸ™‚
      Its so nice to know I have met such nice ppl here on wordpress (Off course you being one of them)..and welcome back…its great to have you visit πŸ™‚

  2. Mizz · October 10, 2011

    Hahaha…i wanna see you in it….

  3. mellifluousmurmurs · October 10, 2011

    Hahaha! good one πŸ™‚

  4. kateluthner79 · October 10, 2011

    I have comfort jammies to – just safe and snuggly and who cares about husband’s opinion that night!

  5. Mama Rani · October 12, 2011

    Pajama is my favorite clothes. I always feel comfortable when using it.
    Hmm.. wow, your pajama is colourful πŸ™‚

  6. 2e0mca · October 13, 2011

    They’re colourful – must be fun wearing them πŸ™‚

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · October 13, 2011

      It absolutely is!!!
      I am sad when they are in laundry, and the moment is see them in the stack of my freshly laundered clothes my eyes lit up πŸ˜€

  7. Zoya · October 13, 2011

    Nice take! Looks so colorful and nice!

Your Thoughts...

