Weekly photo challenge – Colorful | Colorful Sunday


Sunday evenings are the most depressing time for me every week! I was pretty bored of being sad every Sunday, so decided to make this one a little interesting by……………….COOKING! That’s right, me n COOK. Don’t quite go together but non the less 😉

Me and my cousin decided to make the evening interesting. What was on the menu? Well, chicken salad sandwich (I know pretty easy) and a delicious (at least we hoped it would be) chocolate cake. The ingredients of the sandwich were really colourful and that’s my entry for this week’s photo challenge. The cake was not that colourful, but it did turn out to be delicious. At the risk of sounding pompous I was proud of our feat and although irrelevant I [resent to you the picture of the cake 🙂

Th ingredients part 1

31 comments

  1. supersnails · July 25, 2011

    Wow! This looks so delicious and definitely colourful.

    • Sheetal · July 25, 2011

      Thank you so much…
      I loved your pictures a lot…great clicks.. 🙂

  2. ceceliafutch · July 25, 2011

    Does this ever look good! Especially like the first one. Yum.

    • Sheetal · July 25, 2011

      Thanks a lot…. 🙂
      That ones my favorite too!

  3. earthymind · July 25, 2011

    im in love with ur camera 🙂

    • Sheetal · July 25, 2011

      🙂 🙂 🙂 me too!!!
      I don’t go ANYWHERE without it! ❤

  4. Mizz · July 25, 2011

    oh oh oh…am late for lunch, so now am hungryyyy….and YOU! you blog this…aaarrgghhhhhh…am gonna go check in the kitchen now… -__-“

    • Sheetal · July 25, 2011

      hehehehhe 🙂
      so m glad my blog made u hungrier 🙂
      i mean atleast my pics are delicious 🙂
      thanks….

  5. Sanjana Khare · July 25, 2011

    awesome pics , a successful evening i must say 😉

    • Sheetal · July 25, 2011

      thank u so much!!!
      Yes it was indeed a very very successful evening!!! 😉 🙂

  6. 4otomo · July 26, 2011

    Great colours:-) but I’m afraid for me the chocolate cake always wins 🙂 colourful or not 🙂
    Tanks for stopping by my blog and taking the time to leave a comment – appreciated

    • Sheetal · July 26, 2011

      Thank u soooo much!
      Yes for me too chocolate cake always wins…in and outside snaps! 😉

  7. 2e0mca · July 27, 2011

    I’m happy with the salad and that very nice Chocolate Cake (won’t eat the chicken though – vegetarian) Those peppers look especially yummy! 🙂

    • Sheetal · July 27, 2011

      Vegetarian…thats nice!most people in india are vegetarian (not me 🙂 😉 )
      Thanks a lot for appreciating Martin!

  8. Robin · July 27, 2011

    Love that top pic. colourful with its muted tones

    • Sheetal · July 27, 2011

      Thank you so much Robin.
      I am a newbie at this…so criticism is as welcome as appreciation! 🙂

  9. truthwithdoris · July 28, 2011

    great pictures!

    • Sheetal · July 29, 2011

      Thank u sooooo much!!!! 🙂 🙂

  10. nelson RN · February 25, 2012

    Mouth-watering!

  11. cobbies69 · February 25, 2012

    very fattening..lol 😉

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · February 28, 2012

      haahhahahahha it really was…what with all the chocolate and mayonaise!
      But what delicious food isnt fattening?!?! 😉

  12. Northern Narratives · February 25, 2012

    Looks delicious.

  13. livvy30 · February 25, 2012

    Mmmmm!

  14. Jo Bryant · February 25, 2012

    great shots – it was all looking healthy till the last one…hehe

    • ThoughtsUnrestricted · February 28, 2012

      hahahhahaha absolutely! that is why i thought it would fit for indulgence too 😉

  15. BisonWoman · February 25, 2012

    Chocolate cake–it will probably be my photo for this one!

Your Thoughts...

