Weekly Photo Challenge : Worn | MY lady love!

Her sleek smooth body, the sheen that covers her, the wonderful feeling i get every time I handle her, the way she lets me handle her…OK before your mind starts racing to the world of imagination that most of you (guys especially) are heading towards let me be very clear…I am talking about my badminton racket!

I have been playing Badminton ever since I can remember. Although its not my career that is definitely something I am totally passionate about. And this is a tribute to my racket, something that i am totally possessive about! My racket is the one thing I can absolutely NOT share! I enjoy the feel of a brand new racket, however what I really LOVE is the feel of a racket which has accompanied me for many games! I know when I play with this racket where the shuttle will turn when I hit it in a particular way and what I simply adore is that she never lets me down πŸ™‚ . Here is the picture of my rackets “worn” out grip.

8 comments

  1. klassikurvz · June 24, 2011

    It is well worn. πŸ™‚

    • Sheetal · June 24, 2011

      hehehe πŸ™‚ ya…gotta get her a new grip!

  2. sweetdaysundertheoaks · June 24, 2011

    I understand the “feel” of the racket you mention. For me it is worn out boots. Nothing better πŸ™‚ Very cool shot. A different perspective!

    • Sheetal · June 25, 2011

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚
      And thanks a lot for stopping by πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. earthymind · June 24, 2011

    is this the same racket that was with the shop at the corner???you got it back??

    • Sheetal · June 25, 2011

      naaah….never got that baby back 😦
      this is my other racket….

  4. Josette · July 25, 2011

    Love it! What a creative and meaningful way to express this photo challenge!

    • Sheetal · July 25, 2011

      thank u so much!!!
      i spent so days thinking about an appropriate entry…this one was pretty last minute! πŸ™‚

Your Thoughts...

