Weekly Photo Challenge: Water | raining thoughts

One cannot go looking for inspired neither can anyone wait to be inspired. Inspiration will find you in familiar

and unfamiliar ways. I was waiting to be inspired for quite sometime now and when I gave up all hopes, inspiration did find me!

It was a balmy afternoon. The weather was very gloomy. It was extremely hot and humid. In general not a very pleasant weather.

But when the afternoon gave way to the evening, something changed! The cool breeze made its appearance. I was riding back home and I gladly welcomed the first drops of rain. Rain, once again, was my inspiration! My train of thought began from right there! Last year this time I wished for rain to wash away my tears, but this year I wish for rains to bloom my joy even more. And I have been joyful for quite sometime now πŸ™‚

raindrops on my window pane

This then got me thinking on some MUST DOs on a rainy afternoon –

Curl up in the favorite part of your house with a piping hot cup of strong coffee and some book.

Take your scooter for a spin. Just randomly,aimlessly drive around.

An afternoon with your best friend at the swankiest coffee shop (preferably with a table next to a glass window where you can enjoy the rain lashing).

When its raining hard go into your backyard and jump in water puddles. I know it sounds cheesy but none the less, ‘dance in the rain’!

If you have to run any errands, try to forget to carry your umbrella along and then complain about getting wet (even thoughΒ you know you loved it! πŸ˜‰ ).

Listen to Coldplay/Pink Floyd/Foo Fighters (yes, these are the only acceptable bands for a rainy afternoon!)

Watch sappy romantic movies and then cry when he kisses her (then look out your window,imagine him kissing you πŸ™‚ )

NAP!!! Believe me it will be the best nap ever!

Thats all Β can think of. I would love to hear what else one could do!

P.S. – The weekly photo challenge being same as my inspiration was just a happy coincidence!

14 comments

  1. truthwithdoris · May 27, 2011

    I so agree!

    Nice picture too πŸ™‚

    • Sheetal · May 27, 2011

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚
      And thanks for visiting…
      Do keep visiting…

    • Sheetal · May 27, 2011

      nice snaps…
      keep stopping by…

  2. klassikurvz · May 27, 2011

    I love taking photos during and after the rain. May joy continue to rain for you daily.

    • Sheetal · May 27, 2011

      Me too, especially i like the effect the light in a rainy weather has on simplest of objects!
      thanks for ur wishes n thanks for visiting πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Water Β« Blog Archive Β« Yori Yuliandra | a photo blog
  4. yoriyuliandra · May 28, 2011

    Wow… great shot.
    It just looks like what a microscope shows when we observe a particle πŸ™‚

    • Sheetal · May 28, 2011

      Thanks a lot πŸ™‚ and t think i took this from my phone camera!

  5. ramoncito17 · May 28, 2011

    Rain brings water and for that I am always thankful. The air always seem to be cleaner after a rain shower. Love your picture and also enjoyed reading your blog entry!

    • Sheetal · May 28, 2011

      Thanks a lot for appreciating πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Water « Magical of Fya
  7. ceceliafutch · May 30, 2011

    Lovely site. Glad I found it.

    • Sheetal · May 30, 2011

      Thank you so much….
      I am glad u like it πŸ™‚

Your Thoughts...

