>Yellow

>I would like to start my blog here with something that I love. Well, love is an understatement. Maybe passion or obsession would define it better! And that is “Music”. For me Music is not just melodies or tunes. If the tune is the heart of a song then lyrics are its soul! A song with a great tune but meaningless lyrics is like a rose without fragrance. It’s incomplete. I just wanted to share these beautiful words from a song composed by a band called “Coldplay”. The song is entitled “Yellow”.

Look at the stars,
Look how they shine for you,
And everything you do,
Yeah they were all yellow,

I came along
I wrote a song for you
And all the things you do
And it was called yellow

So then I took my turn
Oh all the things I’ve done
And it was all yellow

Your skin
Oh yeah your skin and bones
Turn into something beautiful
D’you know you know I love you so
You know I love you so

I swam across
I jumped across for you
Oh all the things you do
Cause you were all yellow

I drew a line
I drew a line for you
Oh what a thing to do
And it was all yellow

Your skin
Oh yeah your skin and bones
Turn into something beautiful
D’you know for you i bleed myself dry
For you i bleed myself dry

Its true look how they shine for you
look how they shine for you
look how they shine for you
look how they shine for you
look how they shine for you
look how they shine
look at the stars look how they shine for you

This song epitomizes love in its purest form. It can be love between a mother and a child or between the best of friends or basically any two people in love. The word yellow in the song according to me symbolizes warmth. The kind of warmth which is mellow. The yellow color is like the warmth that a mother’s eyes have when she looks at her baby. The first few lines are like a blessing. Like a mother telling her child that God is watching upon you with a lot of affection.

The chorus for me is the expression of how the person you love is portrayed. Every person is made of skin and bones; but but your skin and bones turn into something angelic, something divine!

The latter part of the song describes what any person in love would do for his/her beloved. You would always protect them from anything harsh. Put yourself on the line to save them. This song is a paean to love.

That’s how i interpret this song. Please do share your inputs. Eagerly awaiting your response 🙂

10 comments

  1. earthymind · August 16, 2010

    >great start!!!u aleardy in my blogroll!!!keep going…and growing!!!

  2. Sheetal · August 17, 2010

    >hey thanks a looot!!!!u r the best!!

  3. Sharada · August 17, 2010

    >What poet says in the song is very true. Every one has such type of relationship which is describe in the song to express our feelings with each other, taking care and giving moral support. thank you Sheetal for this song.

  4. Vartika · August 17, 2010

    >I really like the way u interpret the song…This song means just as lovely and caring as you for me….n m glad u have started blogging again…n that too of ur passion…..Cheers!!!

  5. Sheetal · August 17, 2010

    >hehehehehe 🙂 🙂 thank u so much…especially for ur support!!!

  6. aziz · August 17, 2010

    >thats a lovely photograph u know 🙂

  7. Sheetal · August 17, 2010

    >:) ya i do know!!!i took it after all!!! 🙂 🙂

  8. mohan · August 22, 2010

    >waiting for next song

  9. Madhura · September 16, 2010

    >very cool interpretation of the song..I think it appeals to all the people who have loved someone or the other in their lifetime!!:)

  10. Sheetal · September 16, 2010

    >hey thanks a lot…I am glad people can relate to this song so well…Its one of my favorites!!

Your Thoughts...

